My Clips were Deleted

Blink provides 7,200 seconds of storage for your motion clips per system.  When you've exceeded that storage limit, clips will be deleted on a first in, first out basis.  If you have clips that you want to save permanently, you'll want to make sure you do so prior to exceeding that storage limit.  You can learn how to save/share your motion clips here.  

You can see how much of your storage you're using by tapping the folder icon  in the Blink app.  When in the clip roll, you'll see a storage bar at the top of the screen.



If you tap the arrow next to your storage bar, you'll also be able to set clips to automatically delete based on a time limit.  By default, this is set to 14 days, but you can also change that to 3 days, 7 days, 30 days, and 1 year.

Did you find this article helpful?