When the Blink app is first installed, the Auto-delete setting is for 60 days. This means every clip older than 60 days is permanently removed from your account and from our cloud servers.
Like manually deleted clips in the Clip Roll, Auto-deleted clips are immediately erased and cannot be recovered.
You can change the Auto-delete setting to a maximum of 60 days (30 days in the EU and UK).
To change the Auto-delete setting
Tap the Clip Roll icon in the app footer.
Tap the chevron next to your storage indicator, to display the "Auto-delete" setting.
Note: The Edit option is only available on iOS devices. Click here to learn about deleting multiple clips at once.
When the menu is open, you can set clips to auto-delete based on a time limit. By default, this is set to 60 days, but you can also change that to 3 days, 7 days, 14 days, 30 days and 60 days (30 day limit in EU and UK).
All deleted clips from the Clip Roll are not recoverable.