Extended Live View for Mini

Blink Subscription Plans enable many premium features including Extended Live View - exclusively for Blink Mini cameras! This new feature provides images and sound directly from a Mini to the Blink app, up to 90 minutes at a time without user intervention. In addition, you can view regular Live View sessions up to five minutes without tapping on "Continue". When using your Mini camera without a Blink Subscription Plan, you must tap "Continue" every 60 seconds in Live View and your total session length is limited to five minutes.

Extended Live View is ONLY available in Blink Basic, Blink Plus and 30-day free trials of the subscription plans. You will still be able to access regular Live View after you subscribe to a plan. Click here to learn more about Blink Subscription Plans.


The following explains how to use Extended Live View after you have subscribed to a plan.

1. Tap on Live View in the home screen.



2. Then select the Extended Live View option in the top right. This option only appears when in portrait view.



3. A message will then display explaining the terms of Extended Live View, which will run up to 90 minutes; however, you will not be able to save the session as a clip. Select Continue to access the Extended Live View screen.

               


4. When you want to end your session, tap Close in the top left or select the Live View button to revert back to regular Live View. Your current Extended Live View session will stop and you can now use regular Live View or switch back again to Extended Live View. When you close the Blink app, the last Live View setting you chose is saved as the default and will display again when you next run the app.

               


Note: When you have the Early Notification option enabled for your Mini and tap on motion alerts, you will be taken to regular Live View sessions so you are able to save clips.

               




Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support