Video Clip Expiration

We want to ensure that you always have fast, reliable access to the video clips generated by your Blink cameras. Removing old clips helps us improve performance and features of the Blink family of products.

The maximum storage time for each clip in your clip roll is 60 days (30 days in the EU/UK).

Clips that were deleted manually in the Blink app, or automatically deleted due to their age, are immediately and permanently removed from our servers. They cannot be recovered.

By default, the Blink app Auto-delete setting is 60 days.

To save clips beyond the Auto-delete date, you can follow the clip sharing instructions. The Sync Module 2 provides an option to store backups of your cloud account on a USB drive. Click to learn about Local Storage options.





Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support