How to Cancel a Blink Plus Plan Trial (non-US customers)

A free trial of the Blink Subscription Plus Plan begins when you set up your new Blink Video Doorbell, Mini, Outdoor, or Indoor camera – no payment necessary. You will not be automatically charged before, during, or after your trial unless you choose to subscribe. The Blink Subscription Plus Plan enables features such as cloud video recording for motion events and saving Live Views. At this time, subscriptions are only available to purchase for customers in the United States. You will have access to the trial of the subscription plan until subscriptions become available for purchase in your country. Click here to learn more about Blink Subscription Plans.
 
You have the option to cancel your trial anytime within the Blink app. Without a Blink Subscription Plan trial, your Blink Video Doorbell, Mini, Outdoor, or Indoor cameras will lose access to cloud motion event recording, live view recording, and other subscription only features. Without a Blink Subscription Plan trial, you can take advantage of local storage when you use a Sync Module 2 and USB flash drive. Click here to learn more about local storage and eligible devices.
 

To cancel your trial of the Blink Subscription Plus Plan

1. In the Blink app, navigate to the Account screen.


2. Select "Cancel my free trial" at the bottom of the Account screen.


3. Tap on the "End My Free Trial" button on the Cancel Free Trial screen.


4. Next, you will be taken back to the Account screen and see a "Free trial cancelled" message.


You will then no longer have a trial of the Blink Subscription Plus Plan once it has been cancelled and cloud video recording will stop for Blink Video Doorbell, Mini, Outdoor, and Indoor cameras.
 
You can restart your trial from the Blink app up until subscriptions are available for purchase in your country.

To restart your trial of the Blink Subscription Plus Plan

1. In the Blink app, navigate to the Account screen.

2. Select “Restart my free trial” at the bottom of the Account screen.


3. Tap on the “Restart My Free Trial” button on the Restart Free Trial screen.


4. Next, you will be taken back to the Account screen and see a "Free trial active" message.





Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support