Deleted clips are immediately and permanently removed from Blink servers and cannot be restored
For your security, every cloud based clip that is deleted through the Blink app gets removed permanently from our servers. This includes Bink Subscription Plans and Free Trial. Click to learn about deleting clips with the Blink app. Deleted cloud based clips cannot be undeleted, or recovered, and Blink Customer Service agents are never able to see your clips or Live View sessions.
A subscription plan stores each clip for a maximum of 60 days (30 days in the EU, UK) before it is automatically deleted. You can adjust the automatic delete setting in the Blink app from its default of 60 days (30 days in the EU, UK) to 3, 7, 14, or 30 days. Click to learn more about automatic delete.
With Local Storage, your clips are stored on the USB drive inserted into a Sync Module 2. You can delete individual clips through the Blink app, and they are deleted from the USB drive. This action is the same as if you were deleting a file from a USB drive inserted into your computer, because file recovery may be possible with sophisticated software.
To delete more than one Local Storage file at a time, first safely eject your USB drive from the Sync Module 2 and move the drive to your computer. Click to learn more about Local Storage.
If you do not have a subscription plan or Local Storage active, you can receive motion alerts and Live View sessions only, motion clips will not be saved.