Blink provides 7,200 seconds of storage for your motion clips per system (Sync Module). When you've exceeded that storage limit, clips will be deleted on a first in, first out basis. If you have clips that you want to save permanently, you'll want to make sure you do so prior to exceeding that storage limit. You can learn how to save/share your motion clips here.
You can see how much of your storage you're using by tapping the folder icon in the Blink app. When in the clip roll, you'll see a storage bar at the top of the screen.
If you tap the arrow next to your storage bar, you'll also be able to set clips to automatically delete based on a time limit. By default, this is set to 14 days, but you can also change that to 3 days, 7 days, 30 days, and 1 year.
Clips that were automatically deleted may not be restorable. Please contact us immediately and we will attempt to restore them but we can not guarantee that we will be able to recover them. Again, any clips that you may want to save for the future, should be done using the instructions at the beginning of this article to ensure that you have local copies of these clips.