You can upgrade your Blink plan at any time from where it was originally purchased. For example, a plan purchased on Blink.com must be upgraded on Blink.com. Learn more about Blink plans and their included features.
To view your current plan, visit the "My Plan" page on Blink.com or go to Memberships & Subscriptions in your Amazon account, depending on where you purchased it. Learn more about how to manage your Blink plan.
Upgrade a plan on Blink.com
To upgrade your plan on Blink.com:
- From your web browser, visit Blink.com and log in with your Blink email and password.
- Enter the verification code received via text message, WhatsApp, or email, and click Verify Code.
- If you do not receive a code, the Resend Code button will appear after 90 seconds. Click it to request a new one.
- Click My Plan.
- Click Upgrade Plan.
- Select a plan, then click Upgrade.
- Pay for the plan and complete your purchase.
- A confirmation page will display "Your plan is upgraded." You can find your new plan information on this page.
When you upgrade, your previous plan is canceled and the benefits of your new plan start immediately. You will receive a prorated refund for any unused time on the canceled plan.
Upgrade a Plan on Amazon
Note: Your Blink plan must be purchased using the same Amazon account that is linked to your Blink account. Learn more about how to link your Blink and Amazon accounts.
To upgrade your Blink plan on Amazon:
- Visit the Blink plan page on Amazon for your region and select a plan.
- The "Attach plan" page will explain that your new plan will replace your existing plan(s). All devices on your account will be covered by the new plan, your existing plan(s) will be canceled, and any unused portion will be refunded to your Amazon account. Click Continue checkout.
- On the Checkout page, place your order. An order confirmation message will explain that any unused portion of your canceled plan(s) will be refunded to your Amazon account.