Deleting a System

Use this article to understand how to delete a system.

System basics

Blink devices work together as part of a system. Each system can manage up to ten Blink devices.

When you delete a system, all of its devices are deleted, and an email is sent to the account owner. Use this to quickly remove items from your account, for situations such as selling a device or replacing an existing device.

Deleting a system won’t delete any previously saved clips within your storage location.

To delete a system


Empty system

Empty systems contain no devices and are ready to either have devices added to them or be deleted.

If you delete all the devices from a system, or have an incomplete setup after creating a system name, this is found in App Settings > Device and System Settings.


Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support