How to Delete a Camera

There may come a time that you need to remove a camera from your account, either temporarily or permanently. This can be done in a few steps, depending if your camera is online or offline.

Delete Camera (Camera Online)

This section outlines the steps to delete your camera when it’s online:

  1. From the home screen, tap the More button  located at the bottom-right corner of the device thumbnail.
  2. Tap Device Settings .
  3. Tap Delete Device.
  4. A confirmation message will appear. Tap Delete Device to remove the camera, and you will be redirected to the home screen.

After you delete your camera, a confirmation email will be sent, which includes the camera’s name and serial number.

Delete Camera (Camera Offline)

This section outlines the steps to delete your camera when it’s offline:

  1. From the home screen, tap the Camera Offline notification button.
  2. Tap Delete, located at the bottom of the screen.
  3. A confirmation message will appear. Tap Delete Device to remove the camera, and you will be redirected to the home screen.

After you delete your camera, a confirmation email will be sent, which includes the camera’s name and serial number.

After deletion

Should you decide to re-add the camera to the same or a different system, first remove its batteries or unplug it for at least 15 seconds. For assistance setting up your camera again, refer to how to set up your Blink device.


Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support