How to Delete a Camera

There may come a time that you need to remove a camera from your account either temporarily or permanently. This can be done in just a few steps, depending on if your camera is online or offline. When Mini cameras are offline, they will display a "Camera Offline" message on the Home screen.


The following explains how to delete your camera when it's online.

1. From the Home screen, tap on the settings icon camera settings iconnext to the camera you want to delete.

Home screen

2. Scroll to the bottom of this screen and tap on the red Delete Camera button. You will be prompted to verify that you want to remove the camera.

Delete Camera


3. Tap DELETE to remove the camera and be brought back to the home screen.

If you plan on adding the camera again to this system or another system, be sure that you remove the batteries for at least 15 seconds before attempting to add the camera.


The following explains how to delete your camera when it's offline.

1. On the Home screen, tap on the "Camera Offline" notification button.


2. Tap on the red "Delete" button at the bottom of this screen. You will be prompted to verify that you want to remove the camera.


3. Tap DELETE to remove the camera and be brought back to the home screen.


4. If you are deleting a Mini camera, unplug the power cord to clear any old settings.

After your camera is successfully deleted, you will receive an email confirmation with the camera's name and serial number.

To reactivate a deleted camera, you may use the normal process of adding a camera, the instructions are here.



Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support