One way we protect your information is to hide your account details until you give permission for a support agent to have access. To improve your experience, we recommend making sure this option is enabled before you call technical support.
Note: Blink customer service agents are never able to see your clips or live views from a camera.
To unhide your account details for support agents:
- Go to Settings in the footer of the Blink app.
- Select Account and Privacy.
- Scroll down and tap the switch for Grant Blink Support Account Access.
- The following popup message appears, showing the permission expiration date. Access is granted when you tap OK.
Customer support has access to your account details for 14 days. You can revoke permission at any time by tapping the switch again.
If you are not able to access your account, contact our Customer Support team.
This privacy feature is present from Blink app versions 6.1.3 (iOS) and 6.1.2 (Android and Fire OS) onward. Refer to Current Blink App Versions to learn about updating your Blink app.
Blink Support contact information
Blink customer support is here for you 24 hours a day / 7 days a week.
If you are located in Europe and need technical assistance, please call us at +44 1158 384189*
*Long distance rates may apply.