One way we protect your information is to hide your account details until you give permission for a support agent to have access. Blink customer service agents are never able to see your clips or live views from a camera.
To unhide your details for support agents:
Customer service can send you an email with a "Grant Access" link, if the app isn't working correctly, or if you prefer.
It is helpful to grant access before you call for support.
Once you have granted access, you can stop it at any time, by tapping the grant access setting into the "off" position. If you do nothing, your account details will be automatically hidden again in 14 days.
If you are not able to access your account, please click here to contact our Customer Support team.
This privacy feature is present from Blink app versions 6.1.3 (iOS) and 6.1.2 (Android and Fire OS) onward. Please refer to Current Blink App Versions and Keeping Your Blink App Version Current to learn about updating your Blink app.
Access the Manage Account screen by tapping the Account icon in the footer of the Blink app.
Tap the "Grant Blink Support Account Access" toggle. You may have to scroll down to see the setting.
The following popup message appears, showing the permission expiration date.
Access is granted when you tap OK.
The following image shows the "Grant Blink Support Account Access" toggle when it is active.
Customer support now has access to your account details for 14 days. You can revoke permission at any time by tapping the toggle again, putting it into the 'inactive' state.Delete
To improve your experience, we recommend making sure this option is enabled before you call technical support.
Blink Technical Support is here for you 24 hours a day/ 7 days a week
If you are in the US or Canada and need help setting up or using your Blink system, please call 781-332-5465*
If you are located in Europe and need technical assistance, please call us at +44 1158 384189*
*Long distance rates may apply.