We recommend purchasing Blink devices from official retailers to ensure they aren’t preowned and already registered to other accounts.
After deleting the devices from your Blink account, they’re no longer associated with your email address.
Note: Deleting your Blink account is optional. Learn more about instructions for deleting your Blink account.
The following instructions help you delete a system, camera or Sync Module.
Delete a System
DeleteDelete a Camera
1. To remove a camera, tap the More (...) button located in the lower-right corner of the device thumbnail to access Device Settings. Then select General Settings.
2. Tap Delete Device at the bottom of the General Settings screen.
3. Tap Yes to confirm.
Repeat this process to remove all other cameras.
DeleteDelete Sync Module
To remove the Sync Module, you must be physically present with it.
1. Select the system you want to remove it from and then tap the Sync Module section on the Home screen.
2. Tap Delete Sync Module and then OK to confirm.
3. Using your phone’s camera, scan the QR code or enter the serial number of the Sync Module at the bottom of the unit.
4. Confirm once again that you’d like to delete it from your account.
Delete