Blink Mini Reset Button

mini reset button

The Blink Mini has a reset button on the bottom side of the camera. This reset button can be used when you add your Mini to a new or existing Blink system or when you move your Mini to a new location or Wi-Fi network. Additionally, a red light on the Mini indicates that the camera is not connected to the internet, which will require a reset to connect it to your Wi-Fi network.

Note: Press the reset button while the Mini is plugged in for best results. We recommend using either a paperclip or small screwdriver (not safety pins or thumbtacks) to reset the camera.

When a Mini displays a solid red light, a long press of the reset button (more than 5 seconds) will reset it and resolve setup issues. Both red and blue lights will flash rapidly before the button is released. The blue light will then slowly blink, which indicates the camera is ready to be added to a system.

Resetting the Mini does NOT:

  • Reset camera settings to defaults
  • Remove the thumbnail image
  • Delete the camera from a system or account

Learn more about Blink Mini features, FAQ and troubleshooting.




Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support