Submit video feedback in the Blink app

Delete

Note: The in-app feedback feature is available to plus ai and basic ai plan subscribers in the United States (not available in Texas and Illinois), United Kingdom, and Canada. For other video-related issues with your camera, please contact Technical Support via chat or phone.

To help us improve our products and services, you can share videos captured by your Blink cameras directly with our team. When you share a video, you help us understand how our detection systems perform in real-world conditions and where they need to improve.

If a clip was recorded with an incorrect detection label or a description that doesn't match what's happening in the video, sharing it helps our engineers identify the problem and improve the system.1

1 Blink Video Descriptions is available in the United States (excluding Illinois and Texas due to state-specific legislation), Canada, and the United Kingdom.

What gets shared

When you submit feedback, we can receive:

  • The video clip(s) you selected.
  • The date and time the video was recorded.
  • Your Blink device type and name.
  • Device metadata and location information.
  • Detection type (Person, Motion, etc.).
  • Any comments you choose to add.

Depending on the submission, Blink may collect less data than what is listed above.

Share a clip or Moment

You can share a single clip or an entire Moment. A Moment is a group of related clips from a single event captured across one or more cameras.

  1. In the Blink app, tap Clips to open your Clip List.
  2. Tap the clip or Moment you want to share.
  3. Tap the thumbs up/down icon in the upper right corner.
  4. On the Help improve your Blink experience screen, review the video(s) listed under See what data you're sharing. If sharing a Moment, tap the X next to any clip you want to remove from the submission.
  5. (Optional) In the Provide feedback field, describe the issues in your video(s).
  6. Tap Submit Video(s) to submit without a comment, or Submit Video(s) and Text if you added a comment.

A "Thank you for your feedback!" confirmation appears when your submission is successful.

Note: Submitting feedback does not open a support case. If you need assistance with a specific issue, contact Technical Support.

Manage your shared videos

You can view and manage videos you've shared with Blink from your account settings.

View shared videos

  1. Open the Blink app.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Account and Privacy.
  4. Under Privacy, tap Shared Videos.

All videos you've shared with Blink appear here with a green "Shared with Blink" tag.

Unshare a video

  1. From the Shared Videos screen, tap the video you want to stop sharing.
  2. On the Shared video details screen, tap Unshare Video.
  3. On the confirmation screen, tap Unshare Video again to confirm.

You can also tap Download on the Shared video details screen to save a copy of the video to your device before unsharing.

Once unshared, the video is removed from the list and we will no longer retain it for the purpose of improving our products and features; however, our ai may retain patterns and data learnt from your video and Video Description. You can share the video again at any time from the Blink app.

FAQs

No. Videos you share through User Feedback are not made public or shared with other Blink users and are stored securely and encrypted. However, when you share feedback with Blink, our teams may review video submissions and use that information to help Blink and its affiliates, such as Amazon, improve and develop ai features, including ai model training.

Can I add a message with my video?

Yes! When sharing feedback, you can add comments to explain what you're seeing or what issue you experienced. This helps our team understand your feedback better.

Can I delete feedback I've already shared?

Yes. You can stop sharing any video at any time from the Control Centre. After you stop sharing, Blink will remove the video from our feedback system and no longer access the video going forward. Important note: If your video was already analysed or used for product improvements before you unshared it, that prior work cannot be undone and Blink could retain or reproduce data that was shared with Blink.

No. User Feedback is separate from your Blink plan and doesn't affect your plan or storage.

What types of videos are helpful to share?

The most helpful videos include: 

  • Videos where motion detection didn't work as expected.
  • Videos showing weather-related performance.
  • Any situation where your Blink device didn't perform as you expected.
  • Any situation where ai did not have an accurate description.

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact Support